Home > Team System > Archive : The project file ‘ ‘ has been renamed or is no longer in the solution

Archive : The project file ‘ ‘ has been renamed or is no longer in the solution


Today I started transferring projects from the old environment in our new Team System 2008 environment. I also took the time to clean up some projects and one of them gave me this nice error. I did indeed remove a few of the “test gui” projects, and after a little search the solution lied in removing the references in one of the web projects to that particular project. What I do not understand is why it can’t say : Project Web X failed in loading the reference to project Y (Y.dll). But I guess that’s just too easy to fix then, and then my blog would be out of stuff to post 🙂

EDIT: I’m getting quite a few hits on this post, so if this post is helping you, please let me know in a comment. Thx!

Categories: Team System Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

